Mailing Lists
Browse Categories
Price Ranges
Search Shopping Lists
Products
Rotato Express

Rotato Express

The Rotato Express is Rotato on electricity. Rotato Express works on electric or 4xAA batteries. Rotato Express is the best Electric Potato Peeler out there.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(60 Ratings, 24 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
worth every cent
Kori (Maryland) 4/29/2012 7:30 AM
I've had my Rotato Express for a little over 5 years it was wonderful to have. Fast and easy is how I would describe the Rotato and safe enough for ME to let my kids use. Now that I have to replace mine the advice that would give to anyone is be careful not to knock it off the table for it is fragile. My Rotato has'nt been the same since.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Makes prepping fruits and veggies so fast.
GalWonder (Elizabethton, TN) 7/7/2011 9:38 AM
After Dr. Oz said that apples should be peeled because they are the fruit most contaminated with chemicals, I giggle when I see how fast it can peel an apple, an orange, cucumbers. I haven't tried anymore fruits or veggies (potatoes) yet, but I'm sure I'll have the same success. I use Walmart bags underneath connected to the cabinet door to catch the peels. I recommend this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express Potato Peeler
Erin Burnett (Short Hills, NJ) 1/31/2011 10:03 AM
This product makes peeling so much easier and the kids love using it! Any product that promotes the kids helping with dinner I am all for. It is easy to use, works great, and speeds up the process of peeling. We have a big family so when we make potatoes or eat apples, we eat a lot of them! I will agree that it is cheaply made because it is plastic, but I paid less then $30 so I expected that. If the product was made of all metal parts I am sure I would have paid over double the price, expectedly. I don't expect this to last forever and never break, but for the time being it is saving us a LOT of time in dinner preperation.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
John (Pittsburgh) 10/25/2010 12:14 AM
I have been helping the women of our church by peeling apples by hand for their bake sales. This job involves bushels of apples and needless to say starts to cramp your hands. Since purchasing Rotato Express I have become the king of the hill. I purchased a second Rotato Express with spare blades because quite frankly I thought for the amount of apples we go through it would eventually breakdown. I am still using the first peeler and the first blade. Need I say more?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express
Nortma (Green Cove Spgs, Fl) 10/11/2010 3:40 PM
My rotato express was a flea market find, and recently due to a severe injury to my shoulder and arm this little device was a life saver. My sister and her daughters all want one now, so I came to the web sight and will email them this info.GREAT DEVICE
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Peeler
Suzanne (VA) 9/3/2010 12:15 PM
I have the original manual one and have used it for about 10 years. I have only replaced the blades twice in all that time. We just made 70 pints & 13 quarts of applesauce using the peeler and it cut our preparation time by more than half. I could peel faster than my husband could cut, core and quarter. I am going to buy the electric model today.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express
Jan Borelli (Pittsburgh, PA) 6/27/2010 12:35 PM
My mother has a touch of arthritis in her hands and peeling potatoes was a a bit of a chore for her. My sister bought this device for her several years ago and it's worked very well. You still have to manually peel a small portion of the top and bottom of the potato, but the Rotato has made the potato peeling job quicker and easier for her.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato peeler
GAIL (NEY YORK) 5/31/2010 12:45 PM
This product works better than my expectations! It's not just for potatos, I peel fruit every day. I like how it sits upright on the counter and takes up very little space. I was so impressed I bought 4 more for gifts!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato potato peeler
kayla (Riverdale, NJ) 5/22/2010 6:20 PM
Was easy to use and clean up. Worked well. Just wish it peeled a bit closer to the top and bottom. I have used it on potatoes, apple, and pear. Much faster than hand peeling and a lot easier. Plus you end up with these cool long strips of skin which my kids thought were fun. Have only just used it a few times, so I couldn't really rate the durability. It comes with some extra blades for when the first one wears out. If you make a lot of mashed potatoes or apple pies, you should get one of these - it will save you much time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express
Anonymous (Unknown) 1/14/2010 11:03 AM
This is the second rotato express I have owned. We use it to peel apples for applesauce. I do about 2 bushels of apples for sauce to freeze, and this cuts the peeling time. I have used regular apple peelers, corers, etc. and just find this little machine the easiest to use when peeling this large an amount. The blades last a long time and the machine held up well also.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express Potato Peeler
Anonymous (Unknown) 12/1/2009 4:19 PM
This is the second rotato express I have owned. We use it to peel apples for applesauce. I do about 2 bushels of apples for sauce to freeze, and this cuts the peeling time. I have used regular apple peelers, corers, etc. and just find this little machine the easiest to use when peeling this large an amount. The blades last a long time and the machine held up well also.
ratingratingratingratingrating
electric peeler
Anonymous (Unknown) 9/16/2009 1:45 PM
I love this potato peeler, it works great. Makes peeling so much faster and easier for me. Would highly reccommend it. With hand peelers you waste alot of potato but with this electric peeler you dont. It works very very well. Thanks for making potato peeling easier for me, I just love it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
excellent
Anonymous (Unknown) 4/30/2009 2:40 PM
My Rotato is excellent, but I am in need of a new cutter head. My daughter accidently threw it away with the old blade when she was trying to change blades (or so we think that is what happened). I love love love my rotato and am sad that I can't use it right now!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/25/2008 8:48 AM
We bought a bag full of fruit and veggies. One by one we put the food on the Rotato Express ... and it's true, with just the push of a button, the Rotato Express peels away the skin.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato Express
Anonymous (Unknown) 2/3/2008 1:00 AM
I wish it was made with light metal
ratingratingratingratingrating
the rotato potatoe peeler is great.
Anonymous (Unknown) 1/31/2008 9:26 AM
the rotato potatoe peeler works great but I need the Blade Holder mine is broke. thank you
ratingratingratingratingrating
potato peeler
Anonymous (Unknown) 1/28/2008 5:42 PM
initial response is I love this thing BUT i'm having trouble getting the red peeler to stay on since i took it off to clean?????
ratingratingratingratingrating
ROTATO EXPRESS IS ONE COOL PEELING MACHINE
Anonymous (Unknown) 1/3/2008 12:48 PM
I HAVE ALWAYS HATED PEELING POTATOES ETC. BUT LET ME ASSURE YOU THIS ITEM IS THE GREATEST. I NOW GET A FULL POTATO LEFT AFTER PEELING NOT LIKE BEFORE WHEN IF I WERE TO PEEL A 5lb. BAG OF POTATOES I WOULD END UP WITH ABOUT 3 AND A HALF POUNDS TO COOK. IT DOES A GREAT JOB ON APPLES TOO AND MY 5yr.OLD GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES TO PUSH THE BUTTON TO PEEL HER APPLE. SO IF YOU HATE PEELING VEGGIES AND FRUITS THIS IS THE ITEM FOR YOU.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rotato express
Anonymous (Unknown) 12/20/2007 12:59 AM
I love mashed potatoes, but I can't stand peeling them. I just had to try this thing. I peeled 10# in 10 minutes, almost no clean-up. I hope it's durable because I don't ever want to go without one again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Super Potatoe Express
Anonymous (Unknown) 11/29/2007 10:57 AM
I have owned a potatoe express for 8+yrs and I gone through 2. I love it because you start it peeling and continue doing other stuff cooking. It is awesome. I am ordering one for a spare.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Potato Peeling Machine - Use it for Apples also.
Anonymous (Unknown) 10/15/2007 12:22 PM
Rotato Express should be renamed to Potato Apple Peeler or Potato Apple Peeling Machine. I absolutely love mine and have been using it for about 6 months now. It saves me so much time. I have had other kinds of peelers before but this one works wonderfully.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love it!
Anonymous (Unknown) 4/4/2007 1:57 AM
I do love this peeler...it really does save a boat load of time. It takes me less than 10 minutes total to peel 5 pounds of potatoes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
rotato potato peeler
Pat (Unknown) 1/31/2007 9:49 PM
Absolutely great.....have had mine for over a year (bought out of a magazine) and still using the same blade. Love it for potatoes and apples....have arthritis and it sure helps on the peeling...nothing but the eyes and ends to cut off....GREAT!
ratingratingratingratingrating
It really Really Works! NO DOUBT about it.
N. SMITH (Unknown) 11/12/2006 3:38 PM
I just received this a couple of weeks and have used it 3 times now. It works like a charm and worth every cent! No difficult instructions, it's very easy to use. Take a look at the picture, that's all you need to do. Stick the potato on the prongs, put the blade on the top, push the button and it starts peeling and it automatically stops once it's down to the bottom. It doesn't take off too much of the potato either. Maybe slightly more than a potato peeler, about the same as a parer knife though. It goes very fast too, only a few seconds to peel 1 potato. I'd guess you can do 2-3 potatoes with this vs. 1 potato manually peeling. This will come in VERY handy for the upcoming holidays, Thanksgiving and Christmas. It also works for a variety of fruits and veggies: apples, lemons, limes, cucumbers, zucchini, etc.
page1
Your cart is empty.
 
Products
Products